Tinubu approves 8 Special Advisers

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight new Special Advisers according to a statement by Abiodun Oladunjoye, Director of Information, State House on Thursday in Abuja.
Oladunjoye said the appointments were with immediate effect.
According to the statement, Mr Dele Alake is now the Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy and Mr Yau Darazo is the Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs.
Mr Wale Edun is the Special Adviser, Monetary Policies, while Mrs Olu Verheijen becomes the Special Adviser, Energy.
Oladunjoye said that Mr Zachaeus Adedeji is now the Special Adviser, Revenue and Mr Nuhu Ribadu, a former Chairman of the Economy and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) becomes the Special Adviser, Security.
He added that Mr John Uwajumogu is the Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment, while Dr Salma Anas is the Special Adviser, Health.
The Newsatlarge reports that this is the second appointment of aides by Tinubu since he assumed office on May 29.
The first was that of Mr Femi Gbajabiamila as the Chief of Staff, Sen. George Akume, as Secretary to the Government of the Federation and Sen. Ibrahim Hadejia as Deputy Chief of Staff.(newsatlarge.ng)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *