Activities for APC National Convention to commence Feb. 24, says party scribe

The All Progressives Congress (APC) on Monday in Abuja, confirmed that activities for its forthcoming National Convention will commence from Feb. 24.
Sen. John Akpankudohede, National Secretary, APC Caretaker and Extra-ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) announced this while speaking with newsmen after the committee’s closed door meeting.
“After deliberation and agreement with the CECPC, we have agreed and approved that the activities of the the party’s National Convention will commence from Feb. 24 and terminates in March 26 at Eagle Square with the National Convention.
“In between the convention, we have agreed to have zonal congresses,” the APC scribe said.
According to the release timetable and schedule of activities for the party’s zonal congresses across the six geo-political zones, the schedule of activities is as seen below.
1. Thursday Feb.24, 2022
Publication of Zonal Committees.
2. Saturday Feb.26, 2022
Meeting of Zonal Stakeholders.
3. Monday Feb. 28 and Thursday March sales of forms for zonal positions.
4.Saturday March 5. 2022
screening of zonal aspirants.
5. Sunday March 6. 2022
Screening Appeal.
6. Tuesday March 8, 2022
adoption of screening report.
7. Saturday March 12. 2022
Zonal Congresses.
8. Monday, March 14. 2022
Zonal Congresses Appeal.
9. Wednesday, March 16. 2022
Adoption of Appeal Report.

NATIONAL CONVENTION

1. Monday Feb. 28 2022
Publication of National Convention Sub-
Committees

2. Wednesday 9th – Friday 11th March, 2022 Sales of Forms

3. Tuesday 15th – Thursday 17th March, 2022 Screening of Aspirants

4. Saturday 19th March, 2022
Screening Appeal

5. Monday 21st March, 2022
Adoption of Appeal Report

6. Thursday 24th – Friday 25th March, 2022 Accreditation

7. Saturday 26th March, 2022
Convention

8. Tuesday 29th March, 2022
Convention Appeal

9. Wednesday, 30th March, 2022
Adoption of Appeal Report

10. Thursday 31st March, 2022
Inauguration.

Akpankudohede said the schedule activities was in pursuant to Article 12.6 of the APC Constitution.
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that new national executives are expected to be elected at the APC National Convention earlier scheduled for Feb. 26. to manage the party’s affairs which is presently being managed by its CECPC.
At the zonal level, it is expected that zonal executives will be elected at the party’s zonal congresses to manage its affairs at that level.(newsatlarge.ng)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *