APC CECPC appoints Adamu, Akume, Dogara, others into party’s National Reconciliation Committee

Abuja, Sept. 14, 2021,The All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker and Extra-ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), has approved the composition of a National Reconciliation Committee for the party to be headed by Sen. Abdullahi Adamu.
Sen. John Akpanudoedehe,National Secretary APC CECPC announced this in a statement on Tuesday in Abuja.
According to the statement, Adamu will serve as the chairman of the committee while Otunba Moses Adeyemo will serve as its secretary.
Other members of the committee are: Sen. George Akume, Mr Sullivan Chime, a former governor if Enugu State, Ali kudu, Yakubu Dogara, Alhaji Suleiman Argungu, Dr Oluranti Adebule and Dr Beta Edu.
The APC  scribe said the committee would be formally inaugurated at a later date.
Newsatlarge  reports that the APC held its nationwide local government congresses on Sept. 4 to elect officials at that level.

The party’s leadership had called on members, including those aggrieved following the overcome of the congresses to channel their complaints for redress through constituted channels.

The party had also fixed Oct 2, for its State Congresses across the 36 states of the federation.(https://newsatlarge.ng)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *