Delta 2023: Ndoshimi adopts Ndanenu as State House of Assembly candidate

The leadership of Ndosimili People’s Congress has adopted Chief Tony Ndanenu, a chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC) to represent Ndokwa East Constituency in the Delta State House of Assembly on the party’s platform in 2023.

According to a communique made available to newsmen on Monday in Abuja, the group took the decision to adopt Ndanenu at the end of its meeting.

The communique was signed by Comrade Uche Ozuerum ,the group’s secretary.

The communique said the group also inaugurated a ten man Advisory Council, and a 27 man Central Campaign Committee with Chief Sunday Odika and Mr Steve Opene as Team Leader and Assistant Team Leader respectively.

It said Ndanenu had greatly served Ndokwa East both as the founding Governor General of NDOKWA EAST YOUTH ASSOCIATION (NEYA)and as a political actor in region.

The communique quoted Mr Geoffrey Anagbogu, an APC chieftain in Delta as saying that Ndanenu was not adopted because of money, but because he had greatly served and shown capacity in all areas.

Anagbogu assured that the group would not stop at adopting Ndanenu, but had resolved to support him financially and otherwise to ensure his electoral victory at the poll.

The communique also quoted Chief Chuks Ozuem as saying that Ndanenu had the pedigree and capacity to do the job if given the opportunity, adding that he was a tested and trusted grassroot politician.

He recalled that Ndanenu started his political career since 2007, adding that it was now his appointed time and should therefore, be supported by other aspirants.

Mr Steve Opene, the immediate past APC Chairman of Ndokwa East, described Ndanenu as a team player who had served the people and had helped in building the party in Delta.

Opene called on other aspirants to join forces with Ndanenu who according to him, has the people’s mandate.

According to the communique, the meeting was attended by Chief Sunday Odika, Mr Steve Opene, Mr Alexander Ebolosue, Chief Geoffrey Anagbogu, Chief Chris Oyem ,Mr Sylvanus Ossai, Mrs Nkem Adigwe and Mrs Ejiro Oseji.

Others are Chief John Osugba, Mr Azuka Opene Mr Uche Ozuerum, Chief Philip Opana,Mr Believe Ofeke, Mr Kenneth Akadidi,Chief Johnny Obi, Mr Patrick Iyesele, Mr Precious Osugba, Mr Elelenu Chinedu, Mr keshi Aniefor, and Chief Benjamin Ndanenu.

Also at the meeting, were Mr Ifeanyi Okonji, Chief Johnmark Efe, Mr Oke Ndidi, Mr Chuks Ozuem, Felix Ejerukah ,Mrs Julie Ugbome,Mrs Caro Opene ,Mr Ben Ellu, Chief Clifford Obi,and Chief Fidelis Chukwumah ,the Uzi of Aboh amongst others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *